Wharfedale Lodge, 11 Ben Rhydding Road,
Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 8RL

Call: 01943 607285

Calendar of Events & Term Dates

Key Events

Calendar - All Upcoming Events


Term Dates

Spring 2020

  • Staff training day:Monday 6th January 2020
  • School opens:Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • School closes:Friday 14th February 2020
  • Holiday Club:Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
  • School opens:Monday 24th February 2020
  • School closes:Friday 3rd April 2020 (12.15.pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April (except Good Friday (10th April) and Easter Monday (13th April) 2020

Summer 2020

  • School opens:Monday 20th April 2020
  • May Bank Holiday Friday 8th May:May Bank Holiday Friday 8th May
  • School closes:Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Holiday Club:Tuesday 26th May to Friday 5thJune (except Bank Holiday Monday, 25th May)
  • School opens:Monday 8th June 2020
  • School closes:Friday 10th July 2020 (12.15 pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

Autumn 2020

  • Staff training days:1st and 2nd September
  • School starts:Thursday 3rd September
  • School closes:Wednesday 21st October
  • Half term:Thursday 22nd October to Friday 30th October
  • Holiday Club:Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 8.00am - 4.00pm
  • School opens:Monday 2nd November
  • School closes:Friday 11th December at 12.15pm
  • Holiday Club:Monday 14th to Friday 18th December 8.00am - 4.00pm

Spring 2021

  • Staff training day:Monday 4th January
  • School opens:Tuesday 5th January
  • School closes:Friday 12th February
  • Half term:Monday 15th - Friday 19th February
  • School opens:Monday 22nd February
  • School closes:Friday 26th March

Summer 2021

  • School Opens:Monday 12th April 2021
  • May Day:Monday 3rd May
  • School closes:Friday 28th May
  • School opens:Monday 14th June
  • School closes:Friday 16th July at 12.15pm

All Upcoming Events

February 2020

EventDayDateTime
S5 and S6 visit to the Bradford CourtsMonday24tham
PA MeetingMonday24th8.45am
U10 Mixed Hockey Festival at BGSFriday28th1.30 - 4.30pm
F1 - F4 DramaFriday28tham

March 2020

EventDayDateTime
Moorfield's Got TalentMonday02ndpm
Open WeekMonday02nd--:--
U9 Football Festival at BGSTuesday03rd1.30 - 4.30pm
North Bradford League XC Race 3 tbcThursday05th3.00 - 5.30pm
Nursery and Reception Open DayThursday05th9.00am - 3.30pm
Bag2School CollectionFriday06th--:--
U11 Mixed Hockey FestivalFriday06th2.00 - 4.30pm
All Saints XC at Ilkley Swimming PoolSaturday07tham
Skipton Festival WeekMonday09th--:--
U11 Netball Festival at GatewaysWednesday11th2.00 - 5.00pm
U10 Netball Festival at GatewaysFriday13th2.00 - 4.30pm
F1 - F4 DramaFriday13tham
EYFS Holi Colour RunFriday13thpm
Drama WeekMonday16th--:--
St Patrick's DayTuesday17th--:--
General Knowledge Quiz at GSALWednesday18th--:--
North Bradford League XC Race 4 tbcThursday19th3.00 - 5.30pm
S5 and S6 DramaFriday20tham
Reception Mother's Day Cup Cake DecoratingFriday20th2.00pm
Nell Bank Relays and Presentations XCSaturday21st9.00am - 12pm
Nursery Mother's Day Bushcraft BreakfastMonday23rdam
Reception to Chester ZooThursday26th--:--
Easter Disco - Katie DJFriday27th3.30 - 5pm
S5 and S6 DramaFriday27tham
Daylight Saving Time StartsSunday29th--:--
Easter Service at St John's Church, Ben RhyddingMonday30th2.30 - 3.30pm
F3/F4 House HockeyTuesday31st1.45pm
Matilda, Senior School PlayTuesday31stpm tbc

April 2020

EventDayDateTime
S5/S6 House HockeyWednesday01st1.45pm
Staff v S6 Netball tbcWednesday01st1.45pm
North Bradford League RelaysThursday02nd3.00 - 5.30pm
Matilda, Senior School PlayThursday02ndpm tbc
End of Term AssemblyFriday03rd11.00 am
School Closes for EasterFriday03rd12.15pm
School re-opens for the Summer TermMonday20th--:--
S6 /S5 On Line BullyingFriday24th1.30 - 3.30pm
Wharfedale Festival WeekMonday27th--:--
F3 overnight residential to Nell BankThursday30th--:--

May 2020

EventDayDateTime
F3 back from Nell BankFriday01st--:--
S6 Residential to Low MillMonday04th--:--
S6 back form Low MillWednesday06thpm
Early May Bank Holiday / VE DayFriday08th--:--
Assessment WeekMonday11th--:--
Form 4 Residential to Bewerly ParkThursday14th--:--
F4 back from Bewerly ParkFriday15thpm
Reception to Pizza ExpressWednesday20tham
School Closes for Half TermFriday22nd3.30 /3.45pm

June 2020

EventDayDateTime
School re-opensMonday08th--:--
Summer Solstice Family FairWednesday24thtbc