Wharfedale Lodge, 11 Ben Rhydding Road,
Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 8RL

Call: 01943 607285

Calendar of Events & Term Dates

Key Events

Calendar - All Upcoming Events


Term Dates

Summer 2018

  • School Opens:Monday 16 April 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 25 May 2018
  • Half Term:Monday 28 May to Friday 8 June 2018
  • Holiday Club:Two weeks except Bank Holiday, 28 May 2018
  • School Resumes:Monday 11 June 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 13 July 2018 (12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

Autumn 2018

  • Staff Training Days:Monday 3, Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 September 2018
  • School Opens:Thursday 6 September 2018
  • School Closes:Wednesday 17 October 2018
  • Half Term:Thursday 18 October to Friday 26 October 2018
  • Holiday Club:Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018
  • School Resumes:Monday 29 October 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 14 December 2018 (at 12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 17 December to Friday 21 December 2018

Spring 2019

  • Staff Training Day:Monday 7 January 2019
  • School Opens:Tuesday 8 January 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 15 February 2019
  • Holiday Club:Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
  • School Resumes:Monday 25th February 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 12 April (at 12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April 2019 (except Good Friday (19 April) and Easter Monday (22 April))

Summer 2019

  • School Opens:Monday 29 April 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 24 May 2019
  • Holiday Club:Tuesday 28 May (NB Monday 27 May is a Bank Holiday) to Friday 7 June 2019
  • School Resumes:Monday 10 June 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 12 July 2019 (at 12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

All Upcoming Events

September 2018

EventDayDateTime
Meet the Teacher EveningWednesday12th7pm
Broughton Hall Children's Literature FestivalThursday27th - 30th--:--

October 2018

EventDayDateTime
Wharfedale Festival of Piano and SongTuesday16th - 18th--:--

November 2018

EventDayDateTime
Wharfedale Art Competition, Ghyll Royd SchoolSaturday03rd--:--

December 2018

February 2019

March 2019

EventDayDateTime
Provisional Dates, S6 to LondonMonday04th - 06th--:--
Skipton Music FestivalMonday11th - 16th--:--

June 2019

EventDayDateTime
Whole School PhotographThursday13thtbc