Wharfedale Lodge, 11 Ben Rhydding Road,
Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 8RL

Call: 01943 607285

Calendar of Events & Term Dates

Key Events

Calendar - All Upcoming Events


Term Dates

Spring 2020

  • Staff training day:Monday 6th January 2020
  • School opens:Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • School closes:Friday 14th February 2020
  • Holiday Club:Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
  • School opens:Monday 24th February 2020
  • School closes:Friday 3rd April 2020 (12.15.pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April (except Good Friday (10th April) and Easter Monday (13th April) 2020

Summer 2020

  • School opens:Monday 20th April 2020
  • May Bank Holiday Friday 8th May:May Bank Holiday Friday 8th May
  • School closes:Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Holiday Club:Tuesday 26th May to Friday 5thJune (except Bank Holiday Monday, 25th May)
  • School opens:Monday 8th June 2020
  • School closes:Friday 10th July 2020 (12.15 pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

Autumn 2020

  • Staff training days:1st and 2nd September
  • School starts:Thursday 3rd September
  • School closes:Wednesday 21st October
  • Half term:Thursday 22nd October to Friday 30th October
  • Holiday Club:Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 8.00am - 4.00pm
  • School opens:Monday 2nd November
  • School closes:Friday 11th December at 12.15pm
  • Holiday Club:Monday 14th to Friday 18th December 8.00am - 4.00pm

Spring 2021

  • Staff training day:Monday 4th January
  • School opens:Tuesday 5th January
  • School closes:Friday 12th February
  • Half term:Monday 15th - Friday 19th February
  • School opens:Monday 22nd February
  • School closes:Friday 26th March

Summer 2021

  • School Opens:Monday 12th April 2021
  • May Day:Monday 3rd May
  • School closes:Friday 28th May
  • School opens:Monday 14th June
  • School closes:Friday 16th July at 12.15pm

All Upcoming Events

April 2020

EventDayDateTime
School re-opens for the Summer TermMonday20th--:--
S6 /S5 On Line BullyingFriday24th1.30 - 3.30pm
2nd Hand Uniform SaleFriday24th8.30am
Wharfedale Festival WeekMonday27th--:--
F3 overnight residential to Nell Bank - CANCELLEDThursday30th--:--

May 2020

EventDayDateTime
F3 back from Nell BankFriday01st--:--
S6 Residential to Low MillMonday04th--:--
S6 back form Low MillWednesday06thpm
Early May Bank Holiday / VE DayFriday08th--:--
Assessment WeekMonday11th--:--
Form 4 Residential to East BarnbyThursday14th8.00am
Form 4 back from East BarnbyFriday15th4.00 pm
Reception to Pizza ExpressWednesday20tham
F3/4 Production "Save Our Planet"Thursday21stevening (time tbc)
School Closes for Half TermFriday22nd3.30 /3.45pm

June 2020

EventDayDateTime
School re-opensMonday08th--:--
Wed - Fri, S5 Residential to the Lake DistrictWednesday10th--:--
Reception trip to StudfoldTuesday16th9.00am - 3.00pm
Senior Schools ExhibitionTuesday16th6.00 - 8.00 pm
Musical Theatre ExaminationsFriday19th--:--
Reception & F1 Summer Solstice SleepoverFriday19th--:--
Musical Theatre ExaminationsSaturday20th--:--
Sports DayTuesday23rd--:--
Summer Solstice Family FairWednesday24thtbc
Reserve Sports DayWednesday24th--:--
ABRSM Music ExamsFriday26th--:--
ABRSM Music ExamsSaturday27th--:--
Music ConcertTuesday30thtbc

July 2020

EventDayDateTime
Spanish VisitorsTuesday07th8.30am - 3.30pm
Singing ConcertWednesday08thtbc
School Closes for SummerFriday10th12.15pm