Wharfedale Lodge, 11 Ben Rhydding Road,
Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 8RL

Call: 01943 607285

Calendar of Events & Term Dates

Key Events

Calendar - All Upcoming Events


Term Dates

Summer 2018

  • School Opens:Monday 16 April 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 25 May 2018
  • Half Term:Monday 28 May to Friday 8 June 2018
  • Holiday Club:Two weeks except Bank Holiday, 28 May 2018
  • School Resumes:Monday 11 June 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 13 July 2018 (12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

Autumn 2018

  • Staff Training Days:Monday 3, Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 September 2018
  • School Opens:Thursday 6 September 2018
  • School Closes:Wednesday 17 October 2018
  • Half Term:Thursday 18 October to Friday 26 October 2018
  • Holiday Club:Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018
  • School Resumes:Monday 29 October 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 14 December 2018 (at 12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 17 December to Friday 21 December 2018

Spring 2019

  • Staff Training Day:Monday 7 January 2019
  • School Opens:Tuesday 8 January 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 15 February 2019
  • Holiday Club:Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
  • School Resumes:Monday 25th February 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 12 April (at 12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April 2019 (except Good Friday (19 April) and Easter Monday (22 April))

Summer 2019

  • School Opens:Monday 29 April 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 24 May 2019
  • Holiday Club:Tuesday 28 May (NB Monday 27 May is a Bank Holiday) to Friday 7 June 2019
  • School Resumes:Monday 10 June 2019
  • School Closes:Friday 12 July 2019 (at 12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 15 July to 30 August 2019 (except Bank Holiday Monday 26 August)

All Upcoming Events

April 2018

EventDayDateTime
Whole School Open MorningSaturday21st10.30am-12 noon
Whole School Open WeekMonday23rd - 27th--:--
Parents Association Meeting, Wheatley Arms, Ben RhyddingMonday23rd8.45am
Reception to Studfold Adventure Nature TrailTuesday24th--:--
Book Fair (Parents Welcome)Wednesday25th3.45pm onwards
Rounders v Giggleswick at GiggleswickWednesday25th2pm
F4 to Bewerley ParkThursday26th - 27th8.30am
F3 to Nell BankThursday26th - 27th--:--
S5/S6 Rehearsal (Partial Cast)Thursday26th3.45-4.45pm

May 2018

EventDayDateTime
Inter-School Quiz (hosted by Westville)Tuesday01st9.30am to 10.30am
S6 Play in a Day with Chris ChiltonWednesday02nd--:--
Nursery to Tropical WorldThursday03rd9am
School CLOSED (due to Tour de Yorkshire)Friday04th--:--
Ilkley CarnivalMonday07th--:--
SCHOOL CLOSED (Bank Holiday Monday)Monday07th--:--
Wharfedale Music FestivalTuesday08th - 11th--:--
Assessment WeekMonday14th--:--
U9 Rounders Festival at GatewaysTuesday15th--:--
School Play Dress RehearsalMonday21st--:--
Class PhotographsMonday21st--:--
School PlayTuesday22nd7-8.30pm
NO DRUMMING LESSONS OR SAMBA BANDWednesday23rd--:--
Ghyll Royd Cricket/Rounders U11Wednesday23rd--:--
School PlayThursday24th7-8.30pm
School ClosesFriday25th--:--
U10 Mixed Cricket Festival at GatewaysFriday25th--:--

June 2018

EventDayDateTime
S5 Residential Trip to the LakesMonday11th - 13th--:--
School OpensMonday11th--:--
Inter-House Swimming GalaFriday15th--:--
EYFS Fathers Day BushcraftMonday18th--:--
F3 to Aegon Ilkley Tennis Tournament WeekMonday18th10-10.40am
F4 to Aegon Ilkley Tennis Tournament WeekMonday18th10.45-11.25am
S6 to Aegon Ilkley Tennis Tournament WeekMonday18th1.45-2.25pm
S5/S6 Cricket at BRSCTuesday19th--:--
F3/F4 Cricket at SchoolTuesday19th--:--
Bags2School Collection (morning drop off)Wednesday20th7.45am onwards
U10 Rounders and BBQ at HLCWednesday20th--:--
Musical Theatre ExamsFriday22nd--:--
Sports DayTuesday26th--:--
Governors MeetingTuesday26th--:--
Reserve Sports DayWednesday27th--:--
Parents Association QuizFriday29th7.30pm

July 2018

EventDayDateTime
Music ConcertTuesday03rd--:--
Reception to Pizza ExpressWednesday04th--:--
NO DRUMMING LESSONS OR SAMBA BANDWednesday04th--:--
Wharfedale Uniforms pop up shopWednesday04th8.30am and 3.30pm
Spanish Girls VisitThursday05th--:--
PA School Disco (80s Theme)Friday06th4-5pm
ABRSM Piano Exams DayFriday06th--:--
S6 Away Day: The Forbidden CornerMonday09th12 noon
NO CLUBS THIS WEEKMonday09th - 13th--:--
Transition (all forms except S6)Monday09th9.15-10.15am
Singing ConcertTuesday10th--:--
Final Assembly (Speeches and Prizes)Friday13th11.15am-12.15pm
School Closes for SummerFriday13th12.15pm

September 2018

EventDayDateTime
Broughton Hall Children's Literature FestivalThursday27th - 30th--:--

October 2018

EventDayDateTime
Wharfedale Festival of Piano and SongTuesday16th - 18th--:--

December 2018

March 2019

EventDayDateTime
Skipton Music FestivalMonday11th - 16th--:--

June 2019

EventDayDateTime
Whole School PhotographThursday13thtbc