Wharfedale Lodge, 11 Ben Rhydding Road,
Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 8RL

Call: 01943 607285

Calendar of Events & Term Dates

Key Events

Calendar - All Upcoming Events


Term Dates

Autumn 2016

Spring 2017

  • Staff Training Day:Tuesday 3 January 2017
  • School Opens:Wednesday 4 January 2017
  • School Closes:Friday 17 February 2017
  • Half Term:Week commencing Monday 20 February 2017
  • Holiday Club:Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February 2017
  • School Resumes:Monday 27 February 2017
  • School Closes:Friday 7 April 2017 (12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 10 April to Thursday 13 April 2017 and Tuesday 18 April to Friday 21 April 2017

Summer 2017

  • School Opens:Monday 24 April 2017
  • School Closes:Friday 26 May 2017
  • Half Term:Two weeks commencing Monday 29 May 2017
  • Holiday Club:Both weeks EXCEPT Monday 29 May 2017
  • School Resumes:Monday 12 June 2017
  • School Closes:Friday 14 July 2017 (12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

Autumn 2017

  • Staff Training Days:Tuesday 5 and Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • School Opens:Thursday 7 September 2017
  • School Closes:Wednesday 18 October 2017
  • Half Term:Thursday 19 October to Friday 27 October 2017
  • Holiday Club:Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017
  • School Resumes:Monday 30 October 2017
  • School Closes:Friday 15 December 2017 (at 12.15 pm)
  • Holiday Club:Monday 18 December to Friday 22 December 2017

Spring 2018

  • Staff Training Day:Monday 8 January, 2018
  • School Opens:Tuesday 9 January 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 9 February 2018
  • Half Term:Week commencing Monday 12 February 2018
  • Holiday Club:Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018
  • School Resumes:Monday 19 February 2018
  • School Closes:Thursday 29 March 2018 (12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:Tuesday 3 April to Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 2018

  • School Opens:Monday 16 April 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 25 May 2018
  • Half Term:Monday 28 May to Friday 8 June 2018
  • Holiday Club:Two weeks except Bank Holiday, 28 May 2018
  • School Resumes:Monday 11 June 2018
  • School Closes:Friday 13 July 2018 (12.15pm)
  • Holiday Club:First 6 weeks

All Upcoming Events

April 2017

May 2017

EventDayDateTime
Ilkley Carnival ParadeMonday01st--:--
Sponsored Fun Run (venue tbc)Tuesday02nd--:--
U10 Rounders Tournament at GatewaysWednesday03rd--:--
F4 Trip to Bewerley ParkThursday04th - 05th--:--
F3 Nell Bank Residential TripMonday08th - 09th--:--
F1 to Harlow CarrWednesday10th--:--
Wharfedale Festival of Performing ArtsTuesday16th - 19th--:--
U11 Rounders Festival at GatewaysWednesday17th--:--
School PlayTuesday23rd--:--
U9 Rounders Festival at GatewaysWednesday24th--:--
School PlayThursday25th7.00-8.30pm
Choir Afternoon with Ben RhyddingFriday26th--:--
Half Term and Holiday ClubMonday29th - 09th--:--

June 2017

July 2017

EventDayDateTime
Music Exam WeekMonday03rd - 07th--:--
F3/4 House RoundersTuesday04th--:--
Music ConcertTuesday04th--:--
S5/6 House RoundersWednesday05th--:--
Spanish Girls VisitingThursday06th--:--
Beach Party Summer DiscoFriday07th4pm to 5.30pm
TransitionMonday10th9.15-10.15am
Grand RambleThursday13th--:--
Break Up for SummerFriday14th12.15pm
End of Year Assembly: Speeches and PrizesFriday14th--:--

August 2017

EventDayDateTime
Summer Drama School: The Books Fight Back!Tuesday29th - 31st9am-4.30pm

December 2017